Performing Zegeba Tasks

4 Syncing tasks with the server

From the Zegeba Tasks app you can download and update the task data you have captured on any device. This update process is called syncing, short for synchronizing.

Sync uploads all new and edited tasks, including form attachments such as multimedia, to the im.zegeba.com server. Only tasks that are complete (without errors or missing form fields) will be sent. Syncing also retrieves or updates the task data and forms stored on your device or browser. It might take some time if you’re syncing everything for the first time, but subsequent downloads should go faster.

 

Pages in this chapter:

4 Syncing tasks with the server (this page)
4.1 Settings
4.2 The Outbox