Sometimes you may have to purge or uninstall the cached Zegeba Web App in the browser, either to delete sensitive data, or to re-install the app.
Disclaimer, please read
If you purge/uninstall the web app in the browser, you will permanently delete all saved local data. This means that any data that has not been sent to the server (outbox, drafts, auto-saved data) will be gone. Please ensure that all data that you want to keep is sent to the server before proceeding. Once it is deleted it is irrecoverable.
For the Google Chrome browser, follow these steps:
- Go to the following URL:
(you’ll probably have to copy the link manually and paste it into a new tab)
- Start typing the domain of the server hosting the web app (e.g. live.zegeba.com) into the search box – see image below.
- Click the Bin icon to permanently delete all cookies and data stored for this domain.
- Done. Re-open the app URL to download it once more and do a clean sync.