You can delete a task from the Tasks screen in the Dashboard.
- Press the Delete task icon for the task you wish to delete.
- Confirm deletion by pressing [Delete] in the box that comes up.
Even though a task is deleted, data registered in the task’s forms is still available in the Forms section of the Dashboard.
If you want to keep the attachments uploaded by task users, you may want to save these before you delete the task. See 5.6 Adding attachments to a task for more information on this.